9781471196508

Love From Joy

Love From Joy
larger imageMove mouse over the image to magnify
Jenny Valentine
NZ $19.99
Qty.
For readers aged 9+ comes a sparkling new series about family, friends and finding the joy in life! From the mind of award-winning author Jenny Valentine, this is the perfect series for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Cath Howe and Lara Williamson! Meet ten-year-old Joy Applebloom, a girl with a knack for finding the silver lining in even the darkest of rainclouds. After years of travelling the world, Joy and her family have moved to suburbia - back to school, back to her grumpy, rule-obsessed grandad and back to normality. Flying high on the success of saving a local tree from being pulled down, Joy finds her usual positivity returning, but something's wrong with Benny. Can Joy help, or is this one silver lining even Joy can't find? Includes beautiful illustrations from Claire Lefevre.

You might also be interested in ...

Who's Who? by Helen Orme
I Am Kind
NZ $7.99
500 Fantastic Facts Geography
Charlie Chick Goes On Holiday