Anne of Green Gables 8 Book Set

Anne of Green Gables 8 Book Set
larger imageMove mouse over the image to magnify
L M Montgomery
NZ $69.99
L.M. Montgomery’s Anne of Green Gables is a classic series of children’s books that has recently been adapted into a popular Netflix series. In Anne of Green Gables, the scrawny, freckled girl with bright red hair arrives on Prince Edward Island and takes Marilla and Matthew Cuthbert by surprise. They were expecting a quiet boy to help them with their farm work, but instead they welcomed a chatty girl full of hope and wonder. Anne of Avonlea takes place five years later and finds Anne starting a job as a teacher at her old school. She’s not much older than the pupils and has so much to prove. Can she inspire a love of learning? In Anne of the Island, Anne leaves Green Gables for university. She’s always dreamt of this moment but her feelings are bittersweet – she’s excited to see the world and broaden her horizons but also anxious about leaving her home, family and friends behind… This is the complete series of charming books for your little reader to enjoy and cherish. Titles in this collection (8) Anne of Green Gables Anne of Avonlea Anne of the Island Anne of Windy Poplars Anne’s house of dreams Rainbow Valley Anne of Ingleside Rilla of Ingleside

You might also be interested in ...

Danny the Champion of the World
Disaster Dossiers - Earthquake
DK Knowledge Encylopedia Science